What do you live for?

What do you live for?

"What do we live for, if it is not to make life less difficult for each other?" by George Eliot, an author.

I found this in one of my favorite books called "The Seven Habits of Highly Effective Teens", I grabbed it and made it a part of me.

I made up my mind to be the best when I joined university: I attended tech events, joined communities, I did everything that I needed to do but it was still not enough.

"What good is knowledge if it stays right here with me," I thought to my self. And so I started sharing the knowledge that I would get from these places with my peers: I created WhatsApp groups where we share knowledge about some of the technologies, be mentored, work on projects together and create solutions to the problems in our community.

What drives you to do what you do? Is it money, fame, power,...?

For me it's love: love for God, love for my family, love for my community, love for my school, love for my country. We are the change that the world needs, let us stop waiting for someone to come and do something, let's get up and do something ourselves. Our communities, the places in which we live are our responsibility. We all have a part to play. Let's use our talents and skills to serve other people. We shouldn't be money chasers, we should instead be world changers.

It's for this reason I believe that our parents choose to invest in us, to send us to school, to do the things they never got a chance of doing, to help us have a better life and also change our communities. To leave a legacy, to make it easy for the generations that are coming after us to do life. It's my humble plea to us, to find our different places in our communities and play our roles. We are here for a short time and so let's make the best out of our time here, let's make our time here count.